Doctor’s visit

Published December 11, 2012 by Bethany

My first proper doctor’s visit in more than a year was meh, bordering on flat out not good. A lot of it was focused on getting me psych care, she very badly wants me to go into a partial hospitalization program I’ve been in before, but it would be a two hour commute each way, and require leaving at a very early hour. Needless to say, I really don’t want to do it. I also feel ashamed going back there with so many more issues than when they last saw me.

There’s another program that is a lot closer which I may be able to do, and if I can get into that – and get past the phone anxiety stage – I’d probably be willing to go into.

The rest of it, well, I didn’t remember everything that I was supposed to bring up, and my physical pain was dismissed as being a combination of stress and the fact that I gained twenty pounds because of poverty induced eating poorly. I’ve been having body aches in varying degrees from barely annoying to fully immobilizing, crying, near blackout for the past year and I’m sorry, but no, that is not the sole reason why. Especially seeing it had already been going on for six months before I even gained said weight. So yeah. A little big upset about that. C’est la vie, though, and it could have been a lot worse. I’m just not sure I’m actually going to get anywhere as far as actually getting these things looked into with her.

Leave a comment